Who is Who & What is What
Official Name Islamic Republic of Pakistan
Date of admission to UN 30-09-47
President Dr. Arif Alvi
Prime Minister Imran Khan
Chief of Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa
Chief of Air Staff Air Chief Marshal Mujahid Anwar Khan (Retiring of March 18, 2021)
Chief of Naval Staff Admiral Muhammad Amjad Khan Niazi
Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee General Nadeem Raza
Chairman Senate Sadiq Sanjrani
Deputy Chairman Senate Mirza Muhammad Afridi
Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser
Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri
Chief Justice Supreme Court Justice Gulzar Ahmad
Communications Minister Mr. Murad Saeed
Defence Minister Mr. Pervez Khattak
Education Minister Mr. Shafqat Mahmood
Federal Minister of Law and Justice Dr. Mohammad Farogh Naseem
Finance & Revenue Minister Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh
Foreign Minister Makhdoom Shah Mahmood Qureshi
Minister for Housing and Works Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema
Human Rights Minister Dr. Shireen M. Mazari
Industries and Production Minister Mr. Muhammad Hammad Azhar
Information and Broadcasting Minister Syed Shibli Faraz
Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid Ahmed
Minister for Kashmir Affairs & Gilgit Baltistan Mr. Ali Amin Khan Gandapur
Minister for Planning, Development and Special Initiatives Mr. Asad Umer
Railways Minister Muhammad Azam Khan Swati
Minister for Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony Mr. Noor-Ul-Haq Qadri
Minister for Science and Technology Mr. Fawad Ahmed
Continent South Asia
Coastline 1,046-kilometre (650-mile) along the Arabian Sea and Gulf of Oman in the south
Borders ·         India to the east

·         Afghanistan to the west

·         Iran to the southwest

·         China to the northeast

·         Maritime border wth Oman

·         Separated from Tajikistan by Afghanistan’s Wakhan Corridor in the northwest

Capital Islamabad
Largest City Karachi
Official Languages English, Urdu
Parliament Name Parliament of Pakistan (Majlis-e-Shura Pakistan)
Parliament Type Bicameral
Upper House Senate
Lower House National Assembly
Provinces Baluchistan (Quetta)

Punjab (Lahore)

Sindh (Karachi)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (Peshawar)


Other Administrative Divisions

Gilgit-Baltistan (Gilgit)

Azad Kashmir (Muzaffarabad)

Islamabad Capital Territory (Islamabad)

Motto ایمان ، اتحاد ، نظم  Iman, Ittehad, Nazm translated as “Faith, Unity, Discipline”
Great Leader (Quaid-e-Azam) Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Mother of the Nation (Madar-i-Millat) Fatima Jinnah
National poet Allama Muhammad Iqbal
State Religion Islam
National language Urdu
National flower Jasmine
National tree Himalayan cedar
National fruits Mango (summer) and Guava (winter)
National animal Markhor
National mammal Indus river dolphin
National predators Snow leopard and Shaheen falcon
National bird Chukar
National sport Hockey
National mosque Faisal Mosque
National monument Minar-e-Pakistan (Tower of Pakistan)
National monument Pakistan Monument
National days Pakistan Day (23 March)

Independence Day (14 August)
Defence Day (6 September)

Kashmir Soldiarity Day (5 February)

National dress Shalwar kameez
National mountain K2

(Godwin Austin, also Killer Mountain)

National mausoleum Mazar-e-Quaid
National reptile Indus Crocodile
National airline Pakistan International Airline (PIA)
National drink Sugarcane juice
National currency Pakistani Rupee
National river Indus River
National vegetable Lady Finger